解决方案/城市解决方案

解决方案

有许多解决方案可以快速和大规模地减少空气污染。 查看适合您所在城市,国家或地区的解决方案区域。

“城市可以通过一系列措施减少空气污染和短期气候污染物,如黑碳和臭氧,这些措施可以在短期内立即有益于健康和气候。”

Nathalie Roebbel博士,世卫组织空气污染和城市卫生股协调员
01

运输解决方案

01 - 运输解决方案 强大的公共交通系统是使我们的城市“修剪”,节能和更宜居的支柱。 主要围绕汽车旅行建造的城市很快变得蔓延和“肥胖” - 吞噬高速公路和停车场的土地,产生更多污染,并促进不健康的生活方式。 行人和自行车友好型城市拥有独立的步行自行车和公共交通网络,使通勤更安全,更轻松,更健康,更便宜。
  • 步行和自行车道

    步行和骑自行车网络使步行或骑自行车更安全,更方便,防止车辆污染,交通伤害,并通过身体活动促进更好的健康。

  • 高效的公共交通

    将人们转移到更有效的交通方式,包括公共汽车快速交通,轻轨和其他形式的共享交通,通过减少私人车辆的使用和排放,大大减少了空气污染。

  • Emission standards

    提高所有车辆的排放标准会使重型污染者离开公路,并推动清洁车辆的市场压力,以及清洁技术的创新。 在许多新兴经济体中减少高硫燃料是重要的第一步。

  • 无烟车辆

    与不受控制的柴油机排气相比,“无烟灰”车辆可将排气管微粒/黑碳排放量减少85%或更多。 无烟车辆通常是经过欧VI或美国2010排放标准认证的车辆,包括电驱动或混合动力发动机,压缩天然气(CNG),沼气/其他生物燃料或具有功能柴油颗粒过滤器的柴油发动机。

查看更多资源
02

废物管理解决方案

02 - 废物管理解决方案 垃圾填埋场占世界甲烷排放量的11%,城市垃圾预计将增加近一倍的2025。 此外,发展中国家估计的90%废水未经处理或部分处理。 更好的废物管理计划对于确保我们的社区不会因此在地方和全球层面受到影响是不可或缺的。
  • 垃圾填埋气回收

    垃圾填埋气回收是一种创新的可再生能源选择,实际上利用有害的垃圾填埋场排放,而不是让它们进入大气层或肺部。

  • 改善废水处理

    改善家庭和工业中的废水处理和卫生设施,可以在降低传染病风险方面发挥巨大作用。

查看更多资源
03

家庭空气和污染

03 - 家用空气和污染解决方案 在家庭空气污染中,将近60%的死亡是妇女和儿童,他们在乌黑的炉灶周围花费数小时来燃烧木材,煤炭和煤油。 转向更清洁的炉灶可产生收益的多米诺骨牌效应–减少黑碳排放以及妇女和女孩在收集燃料上所花费的时间。
  • 低排放炉灶和燃料

    清洁燃烧的生物质炉灶和其他低排放燃料或炉灶类型改善了家庭和社区的空气质量,并降低了烧伤或其他伤害的风险。

  • 改善照明

    包括光伏太阳能屋顶板在内的电气照明减少了对发出高浓度有害黑碳和其他空气污染物的煤油灯的依赖。

  • 被动建筑设计原则

    通过设计利用太阳自然变暖和新鲜空气通风进行冷却的房屋,可以减少家庭空气污染和碳足迹,从而减少对额外供暖或制冷的需求。

查看更多资源
04

能源供应解决方案

04 - 能源供应解决方案 石油和天然气产生25%的世界甲烷排放量。 燃烧时,燃烧未捕获的气体会产生有害的黑碳。 更好地控制逸散性排放并捕获燃烧后的燃气作为燃料有助于在短期内限制当前石油和天然气生产的排放,而向可再生能源的转变可以确保长期更清洁,更健康的未来。
  • 可再生电源

    可再生能源直接改善空气质量,同时减缓气候变化。 例如,离网农村地区或能源供应不稳定的快速发展城市的屋顶光伏太阳能系统是一种清洁,经济的替代品,可以替代污染严重的便携式柴油发电机。

  • 柴油更换

    柴油车辆和发动机排放的细颗粒和黑碳几乎可以通过目前销售的一半新型重型车辆上已有的技术消除。

查看更多资源
05

工业解决方案

05 - 工业解决方案 随着越来越多的人生活在城市,砖生产和其他重工业继续造成空气污染。 越来越多的新技术和实践被引入,以便即使我们的城市发展,空气污染也不会随之增长。
  • 改进的砖窑

    用于烧砖的窑炉是严重的黑碳污染物,使工人患呼吸道疾病的风险增加,但正在使用新窑炉,可减少高达一半的排放量。

  • 改进的焦炉

    用于生产某些金属的焦炉发出的毒素会增加患癌症的风险。 但是,可以捕获排放物用于发电,并有助于最大程度地减少进入大气的物质。

  • 逃逸排放控制

    泄漏或通过燃烧燃烧过量气体会导致逸散性排放。 持续的维护和新的监测和检测技术可以限制工业中不必要的排放。

查看更多资源
06

粮食和农业解决方案

06 - 农业解决方案 过去50年的农业革命大大增加了粮食供应。 与此同时,由于其重水,饲料和能源需求以及反刍动物如牛的甲烷排放的主要来源,畜牧生产已成为气候变化的主要驱动因素。 连续淹水地区的水稻生产也是甲烷的主要来源,甲烷具有直接的气候变暖影响,远远超过长寿命的CO2。
  • 替代“湿 - 干”灌溉

    传统上全年被淹没的稻田间歇性地干燥,可以显着减少甲烷排放,同时也减少了携带疾病的蚊子和其他媒介的滋生地。

  • 改善粪便管理

    废物“消化器”从牲畜废物和污水中提取甲烷,将排放物转化为清洁能源。 粪肥也可用作肥料,以改善作物产量,适度释放甲烷并防止疾病传播。

  • 减少露天焚烧

    废物管理计划,以防止作物废物和纸张和塑料等家庭和城市废物的露天焚烧,避免危险的污染物释放到空气中,包括黑碳。

  • 更健康的食品生产

    促进富含植物性食物的饮食的政策,特别是在拥有丰富食物选择的中高收入人群中,可以降低医疗成本,同时减少畜牧业生产的甲烷排放。

  • 减少食物浪费

    分离和堆肥可生物降解的食物垃圾可减少垃圾填埋场的甲烷排放,也可用作当地农业的肥料来源。

查看更多资源
更高的产量和环保意识

阅读时间: 5 分钟 Two years ago, Manolo Rojas was prepping his fields to plant green peas on his farm in Huayao in central Peru the way he always did, by burning the debris from the previous crop and tilling the soil.两年前,马诺洛·罗哈斯(Manolo Rojas)燃烧着以前的农作物的残渣,耕种了土壤,准备像往常一样,在自己位于秘鲁中部华耀的农场种豌豆。 When a technician from humanitarian organization CARE International approached him to say that he'd have better results […]当来自人道主义组织CARE International的技术人员走近他说他会有更好的结果时[…]

Solutions / City-Wide Solutions

Citywide Solutions

Cities have many solutions available to reduce air pollution quickly and at scale. See which solution areas are right for your city.

“Cities can reduce both air pollution and short-lived climate pollutants such as black carbon and ozone through a range of measures that benefit health very immediately and climate in the near term.”

Dr. Carlos Dora, Coordinator of WHO’s air quality, public policies and health work.
01

Solutions for Transport

01 - Solutions for Transport Strong public transit systems are the backbone for making our cities “trim”, energy efficient and more livable. Cities built primarily around car travel quickly become sprawling and “obese” -- gobbling up land in highways and parking lots, generating more pollution, and fostering unhealthy lifestyles. Pedestrian- and cycle-friendly cities with separated networks for walking biking and mass transit make commuting safer, easier, healthier, and less expensive.
  • Walking & cycling paths

    Walking and cycling networks make trips by foot or bicycle safer and more accessible, preventing pollution from vehicles, traffic injuries, and promoting better health through physical activity.

  • Efficient mass transit

    Shifting people to more efficient forms of transport, including bus rapid transit, light rail and other forms of shared transportation dramatically reduces air pollution by cutting down on private vehicle use and emissions.

  • Emission standards

    Raising emissions standards for all vehicles takes heavy polluters off the road and drives market pressures for cleaner vehicles, as well as innovation for cleaner technologies. Reducing high-sulfur fuels in many emerging economies is an important first step.

  • Soot-free vehicles

    “Soot-free” vehicles reduce tailpipe particulate/black carbon emissions by 85% or more, as compared to uncontrolled diesel exhaust. Soot-free vehicles are typically vehicles certified to Euro VI or US 2010 emission levels, including electric drive or hybrid engines, compressed natural gas (CNG), biogas/other biofuels, or diesel engines with a functioning diesel particle filter.

SEE FURTHER RESOURCES
02

Solutions for Waste Management

02 - Solutions for Waste Management Landfills account for 11% of the world’s methane emissions, and municipal waste is expected to nearly double by 2025. Furthermore, an estimated 90% of wastewater in developing countries is discharged untreated or partially treated. Better waste management programs are integral to ensuring our communities don’t suffer as a result, both on a local and global level.
  • Landfill gas recovery

    Landfill gas recovery is an innovative, renewable energy option that actually harnesses harmful landfill emissions rather than allowing them to enter the atmosphere or our lungs.

  • Improved wastewater treatment

    Improving wastewater treatment and sanitation provisions, both in the home and in industry, can make an enormous difference in reducing infectious disease risks.

SEE FURTHER RESOURCES
03

Household air & pollution

03 - Solutions for Household air & pollution Nearly 60% of premature deaths from household air pollution are among women and children who spend hours around sooty cookstoves burning wood, coal and kerosene. Shifting to cleaner stoves can have a domino effect of benefits – reducing black carbon emissions as well as the time spent by women and girls in gathering fuel.
  • Low-emission stoves and fuels

    Cleaner-burning biomass stoves and other low-emission fuels or stove types improve air quality in the home and the community, and lower risk of burns or other injuries.

  • Improved lighting

    Electric lighting, including PV solar rooftop panels, reduces reliance on kerosene lamps that emit heavy concentrations of harmful black carbon and other air pollutants.

  • Passive building design principles

    Reducing the need for extra heating or cooling by designing homes that take advantage of the sun’s natural warming and fresh air ventilation for cooling can help minimize a home’s air pollution and carbon footprint.

SEE FURTHER RESOURCES
04

Solutions for Energy supply

04 - Solutions for Energy supply Oil and gas produce 25% of the world’s methane emissions. Flaring, the burning of uncaptured gas during production, emits harmful black carbon. Better control of fugitive emissions and capturing flared gas as fuel helps limit emissions from current oil and gas production in the short-term, while the shift to renewable energy sources can ensure a cleaner, healthier future in the long-term.
  • Renewable power supply

    Renewables directly improve air quality while slowing climate change. For example, rooftop PV solar systems in off-grid rural areas or fast-growing cities with unreliable energy supply is a clean, and cost-effective alternative to heavily polluting portable diesel generators.

  • Diesel replacement

    The fine particles and black carbon emitted by diesel vehicles and engines can be virtually eliminated through technologies that are already present on half of new heavy-duty vehicles sold today.

SEE FURTHER RESOURCES
05

Solutions for Industry

05 - Solutions for Industry With more people living in cities, brick production and other heavy industry continue to contribute to air pollution. New technologies and practices are increasingly being introduced so that even as our cities grow, air pollution doesn’t grow with it.
  • Improved brick kilns

    Kilns used for firing bricks are heavy polluters of black carbon and put workers at increased risk for respiratory illness, but new kilns are being used that can cut emissions by up to half.

  • Improved coke ovens

    Coke ovens used to produce some metals emit toxins that can increase cancer risk. However, emissions can be captured for power generation and help minimize what is entered into the atmosphere

  • Fugitive emission control

    Fugitive emissions occur from leaks or the burning off of excess gas through flaring. Ongoing maintenance and new monitoring and detection technology can limit unnecessary emission from industry.

SEE FURTHER RESOURCES
06

Solutions for Food & Agriculture

06 - Solutions for Agriculture The agricultural revolution of the past 50 years has dramatically increased food supplies. At the same time, livestock production has become a major driver of climate change due to its heavy water, feed and energy requirements, and a major source of methane emissions from ruminant animals like cattle. Rice production in continuously flooded fields is also a major source of methane, which is has immediate climate warming impacts far more powerful than longer-lived CO2.
  • Alternate "wet-dry" irrigation

    Intermittently drying out rice paddies, which traditionally were flooded year-round, can significantly cut methane emissions, while also reducing breeding grounds for disease-bearing mosquitoes and other vectors.

  • Improved manure management

    Waste “digestors” extract methane from livestock waste and sewage converting emissions into a clean energy source. Manure can also be used as fertilizer to improve crop production, moderate methane release and prevent the spread of disease.

  • Reduced open burning

    Waste management programmes to prevent open burning from crop waste and domestic and municipal waste such as paper and plastics, avoids dangerous pollutants from being released into the air, including black carbon.

  • Healthier food production

    Policies that promote diets rich in plant-based foods, particularly among middle- and high-income populations with plentiful food choices, can lower healthcare costs while reducing methane emissions from livestock production.

  • Reduced food waste

    Separating and composting biodegradable food waste reduces methane emissions from landfills, and can also be used as a source of fertilizer for local agriculture.

SEE FURTHER RESOURCES