针对个人的解决方案/行动

针对个人的行动

做出改变

社区在改变我们在个人层面对空气污染的贡献方面发挥着重要作用。 通过保持信息和转变实践,我们可以帮助支持采用有助于大幅减少空气污染的解决方案。

了解日常习惯,保持健康并减少您的贡献。

01

减少你的贡献

1474454396_eco-reuse 创建了素描。
01 - 减少您的贡献 保持空气安全可以从采取行动限制我们的影响开始,其中许多还促进身体活动并帮助节省资金。
  • 管理浪费

    尽量减少垃圾堆肥食品和园艺产品的排放,回收非有机垃圾(如果有的话),重新使用食品袋并通过当地收集处理剩余的垃圾。 切勿燃烧垃圾,因为这会直接造成空气污染。

  • 煮熟并加热清洁

    燃烧煤和生物质(例如木材)在用于烹饪时会导致室内空气污染,并且当用于加热时会导致室外空气污染。 检查家庭供暖系统和炉灶的效率等级,以使用节省资金和保护健康的模型。

  • 谨慎行事

    使用公共交通工具,骑自行车或步行游览。 如果需要汽车,请考虑低排放或无排放车辆。 柴油车辆,尤其是较老的柴油车辆,是黑碳的主要来源,它们对健康具有致癌性并对我们的气候造成损害。

  • 节约能源

    关闭不使用的灯和电子设备。 如果可以的话,使用LED灯泡作为含有汞的CFL的无毒替代品。 屋顶热太阳能系统可以是许多人以经济的方式产生热水的选择,并且光伏系统可以是清洁且健康的电力来源。

  • 呼吁改变

    呼吁当地领导人采用符合世卫组织准则的国家空气质量标准。 支持加强排放标准的政策,并为购买清洁车辆,低能耗设备和节能住房提供激励。

02

尽量减少曝光

1474454775_Icon_yuluck-57 创建了素描。
02 - 最大限度地减少曝光 虽然减少污染是我们必须共同解决的问题,但也有一些方法可以限制您的暴露。 以下是国家卫生和环境部门经常提供的指导和提示的常见示例。
  • 监控你的空气

    每天检查当地的空气污染水平,并了解城市或国家当局的指导,以确定是否限制户外活动或避免空气污染水平可能升高的热点。

  • 时间户外活动

    在空气污染水平最高的时候,定期进行户外活动。 在许多城市,污染在高峰时段交通的早晨和傍晚达到高峰。

  • 了解周围环境

    有大量证据表明,儿童和成年人在繁忙的高速公路附近居住或花费相当长的时间可能更容易受到某些与空气污染有关的疾病的影响。 更多来自EPA

  • 避免交通拥挤

    在高峰时段避免驾驶,并在交通时保持窗户关闭,就像一些人 研究表明 附近的排气会增加车内空气污染程度。

  • 评估您的风险

    如果任何现有条件使您更容易受到空气污染,请与您的医生确定,以便您可以更有效地平衡未来暴露的风险和益处。

  • 使用有效的保护

    如果建议在您居住的地方使用面罩,请咨询可靠的来源,以确保其具有足够强大的过滤器。 许多面罩不能过滤细颗粒物(PM2.5 哪个是最有害的。

采取行动

让您的城市知道清洁空气对您很重要。

我是一个
我想

世界各地的城市正在采取措施减少空气污染。
呼吁您的领导者成为BreatheLife城市。

立即行动
你所在城市的空气污染

世卫组织,联合国环境和CCAC正在建立一个空气污染数据及其对我们健康的影响的全球数据库。

Solutions / Actions For Individuals

Actions For Individuals

Make a Difference

Communities play a powerful role in shifting how we contribute to air pollution at the individual level. By staying informed and shifting practices, we can help support the adoption of solutions that will help dramatically reduce air pollution over time.

Learn daily habits to stay healthy and reduce your contribution.


Reduce your contribution

1474454396_eco-reuse Created with Sketch.
01 - Reduce your contribution Keeping our air safe can start with taking actions to limit our impact, many of which also promote physical activity and help save money.
  • Manage waste

    Minimize emissions from your waste–compost food and garden items, recycle non-organic trash if available, reuse grocery bags and dispose of remaining trash by local collection. Never burn trash as this contributes directly to air pollution.

  • Cook and heat clean

    Burning coal and biomass (e.g. wood) contributes to indoor air pollution when used for cooking and outdoor air pollution when used for heating. Check efficiency ratings for home heating systems and cookstoves to use models that save money and protect health.

  • Move mindfully

    Use public transportation, cycling or walking to get around. Consider low or no emission vehicles if a car is necessary. Diesel vehicles, particularly older ones, are large contributors of black carbon which are carcinogenic for health and damaging to our climate.

  • Conserve energy

    Turn off lights and electronics not in use. Use LED bulbs, if available, as a non-toxic alternative to CFLs, which contain mercury. Rooftop thermal solar systems may be an option for many to generate hot water affordably and photovoltaic systems can be a clean and healthy source of power.

  • Call for change

    Call on local leaders to adopt national air quality standards that meet WHO guidelines. Support policies that strengthen emissions standards and provide incentives for purchase of cleaner vehicles, low-energy appliances and energy-efficient housing.


Minimize exposure

1474454775_Icon_yuluck-57 Created with Sketch.
02 - Minimize exposure While reducing pollution is something we must tackle together, there are also ways to limit your exposure. Here are common examples of the guidance and tips that national health and environment authorities often provide.
  • Monitor your air

    Check local air pollution levels each day and be aware of guidance from city or national authorities, to determine whether to limit outdoor activity or avoid hotspots where air pollution levels may be elevated.

  • Time outdoor activity

    Shift regular outdoor activity away from times when air pollution levels are highest. In many cities, pollution peaks at late morning and early evening during rush hour traffic.

  • Know your surroundings

    There is considerable evidence that children and adults living, or spending considerable time near busy highways may be more vulnerable to certain air pollution-related ailments. More from the EPA

  • Avoid heavy traffic

    Avoid driving during peak times and keep windows closed while in traffic, as some research suggests that nearby exhaust can increase air pollution levels inside your car.

  • Assess your risk

    Determine with your doctor if any existing conditions make you more susceptible to air pollution so you can more effectively balance the risks and benefits of future exposure.

  • Use effective protection

    If a face mask is advised where you live, consult with credible sources to be sure it has a strong enough filter. Many face masks do not filter fine particulate matter (PM2.5 and under) which is among the most harmful.

Take Action

Let your city know that clean air matters to you.

I am a
I would like to

Cities across the world are taking steps to reduce air pollution.
Call on your leaders to become a BreatheLife city.

Act Now
Air Pollution in Your City

The WHO, UN Environment and CCAC are building a global database of air pollution data and its impacts on our health.