حلول / قيادة قطاع الصحة

قيادة قطاع الصحة

من الذي يؤثر

من خلال التعرف على تأثير تلوث الهواء على صحة المريض ، يمكن لمهنيي الرعاية الصحية إبلاغ المرضى والعمل كمدافعين عن تحسين المعايير. يلعب مديرو المرافق دوراً هاماً في تبني ممارسات منخفضة الكربون ومناخية للمناخ تدعم تحسين النتائج الصحية.

01

التعليم والدعوة

1476668294_education_training_learning_courses تم إنشاؤها باستخدام رسم.
03 - التعليم والدعوة التعليم والدعوة
  • نقل العبء الصحي

    أبلغ نفسك عن تأثيرات ملوثات الهواء ، وخاصة الأوزون والمواد الجسيمية التي تنبعث من محركات الديزل والكتلة الحيوية وغيرها من المصادر على الأجهزة الهامة. تعرف على المخاطر المتزايدة للأزمة القلبية والسكتة الدماغية سرطان الرئة والأمراض التنفسية المزمنة التي يمكن أن تنتج.

  • قم بحماية هؤلاء المعرضين للخطر

    إبلاغ مرضاك بالمخاطر الصحية لتلوث الهواء ، ومصادره الرئيسية ، والمخاطر الخاصة التي يواجهها الأطفال ، وكبار السن ، والأشخاص الذين يعانون من الربو ، والفقراء ، وكذلك الأسر باستخدام الكتلة الحيوية ، الفحم أو الكيروسين للطهي أو التدفئة أو الإضاءة.

  • دعم تحسين المعايير

    الدعوة لمعايير تلوث الهواء الوطنية والمحلية على أساس منظمة الصحة العالمية مبادئ توجيهية لنوعية الهواءالتي تم تطويرها بعناية في ضوء أدلة الموت والمرض حول البيئة المحيطة (الخارجية) وتلوث الهواء المنزلي بتركيزات مختلفة.

  • الدعوة للرصد

    الدعوة إلى المراقبة الروتينية والإبلاغ عن مستويات تلوث الهواء محليا ووطنيا ، وخاصة PM2.5 والأوزون ، جنبا إلى جنب مع الملوثات الصحية الضارة مثل أكاسيد النيتروجين وأول أكسيد الكربون وثاني أكسيد الكبريت والجزيئات العضوية المتطايرة. المزيد

  • إجراء التقييمات الصحية

    قم بتقييم أداة الوفيات والأمراض المحلية من تلوث الهواء باستخدام نماذج موثوقة وسهلة الاستخدام مثل AirQ + لمنظمة الصحة العالمية. يمكنك أيضًا تقدير تكاليف الرعاية الصحية من تلوث الهواء ، استنادًا إلى الأيام المفقودة من المدرسة والعمل ، بالإضافة إلى تكاليف الرعاية الصحية المحلية.

02

المرافق المستدامة

1474458158_cell-2-0 تم إنشاؤها باستخدام رسم.
01 - المرافق المستدامة قدرت المرافق الصحية أن تساهم بين 3 - 8 ٪ من انبعاثات الاحتباس الحراري في البلدان المتقدمة. ويمكن اعتماد تقنيات جديدة للتصميم المستدام لتحويل المرافق إلى منارات للتقدم.
  • توليد الطاقة

    وبسبب حاجتهم الملحة إلى طاقة وحرارة متناسقين ، يمكن للمستشفيات تقليل مساهمتها في تلوث الهواء من خلال تطوير توليد طاقة نظيفة في الموقع باستخدام استراتيجيات مثل توليد الحرارة والطاقة المولدة (CHP) التي تسخر الحرارة المهدرة بخلاف ذلك المنتجة للاستخدام في المباني.

  • التهوية الطبيعية

    تهوية التهوية الطبيعية والمختلطة تقلل التكاليف والتلوث وتحسن تبادل الهواء لتحسين السيطرة على العدوى عبر الأنظمة الميكانيكية البحتة. يتناسب هذا مع تصميم بناء موفر للطاقة مثل النوافذ والخضرة للحماية من الحرارة الشديدة أو البرودة والشاشات للحماية من الحشرات التي تحمل المرض.

  • طاقة متجددة

    وتوفر الأنظمة الشمسية الكهروضوئية الصغيرة أو الأنظمة الهجينة المعتمدة على الوقود الشمسي كفاءات خاصة للعيادات والمستشفيات غير المتصلة بالشبكة ، فضلاً عن المرافق الحضرية التي لا يمكن الاعتماد عليها للوصول إلى الطاقة. تعمل الألواح الكهروضوئية أثناء ساعات النهار وخارج ساعات الذروة بينما تعمل المولدات الكهربائية على حمل الأحمال الثقيلة. تقدير التكاليف والجدوى باستخدام برنامج HOMER المطور من قبل الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية.

  • تصميم المبنى

    تؤدي إدارة النفايات الصحية السيئة إلى زيادة التلوث الناجم عن الحرق غير الخاضع للرقابة بالإضافة إلى زيادة بعض مخاطر الأمراض المعدية والمزمنة. فصل النفايات الخطرة عن المصدر التي يجب معالجتها بشكل خاص من النفايات العامة ، التي يمكن تحويلها إلى سماد أو إعادة معالجتها أو إعادة تدويرها.

  • ادارة المياه

    يمكن أن تشمل الإدارة الأفضل تجميع مياه الأمطار أو إعادة استخدام "المياه الرمادية" من مصادر مثل المغاسل أو المطابخ لأغراض أخرى. الحد من الطاقة اللازمة للاستخراج والنقل يقلل أيضا من التلوث ويخفض تكاليف المرافق الصحية مع حماية توافر مياه الشرب النظيفة.

03

خدمة التوصيل

1474458170_earth المحافظة على تم إنشاؤها باستخدام رسم.
02 - تسليم الخدمة يمكن للخدمات الصحية - موارد لا غنى عنها ، خاصة للبلدان النامية بسرعة - أن تترك بصمة كربونية كبيرة. يمكن للنهج الجديدة أن يكون لها تأثير عميق على كيفية تلقي الناس الرعاية في الوقت الذي تخفف فيه المساهمة في تلوث الهواء والآثار البيئية الأخرى.
  • أجهزة موفرة للطاقة

    الأجهزة الطبية ذات الجهد الكهربائي المنخفض والمدعومة بالبطاريات ، والتي يمكن إعادة شحنها من خلال أنظمة الطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية ، وتحسين الوصول إلى الإجراءات الحيوية ، وخاصة في المناطق النامية التي تفتقر إلى الكهرباء الموثوقة. يظهر نمط من "الابتكار العكسي" مع المناطق ذات الدخل المرتفع باستخدام هذه الأجهزة لتقليل استهلاك الطاقة وتحسين رعاية المرضى.

  • المشتريات المستدامة

    استخدام "نهج المهد إلى اللحد" بما في ذلك شراء مواد أكثر ملاءمة للبيئة حيثما أمكن ، وتخزين المخزون الأمثل وليس الزائد والفصل الدقيق لنفايات الرعاية الصحية الخطرة من المواد البلاستيكية والزجاجية والمعادن والبيولوجية القابلة للتحلل والتي يمكن إعادة تدويرها أو إعادة معالجتها.

  • خدمات الصحة عن بعد

    يمكن لتكنولوجيا مؤتمرات الفيديو الجديدة تسهيل الرعاية الصحية المنزلية والعمل الميداني عن بعد ، مما يتيح سهولة الوصول إلى المجتمعات المحرومة ، مع تقليل الانبعاثات الناتجة عن السفر.

اتخاذ إجراءات

دع مدينتك تعرف أن الهواء النظيف يهمك.

أنا
وأود أن

تتخذ المدن في جميع أنحاء العالم خطوات للحد من تلوث الهواء.
دعوة قادتك لتصبح مدينة BreatheLife.

تحركوا الآن
تلوث الهواء في مدينتك

تقوم منظمة الصحة العالمية ومنظمة الأمم المتحدة للبيئة واللجنة الاستشارية لمراكز المناخ (CCAC) ببناء قاعدة بيانات عالمية لبيانات تلوث الهواء وتأثيراتها على صحتنا.

Solutions / Health Sector Leadership

Health Sector Leadership

Who It Affects

By learning about the impact of air pollution on patient health, healthcare professionals can inform patients and act as advocates for improved standards. Facility managers play an important role in adopting low-carbon, climate-friendly practices that support improved health outcomes.

01

Education & advocacy

1476668294_education_training_learning_courses Created with Sketch.
03 - Education & advocacy Education & advocacy
  • Convey the health burden

    Inform yourself about the effects of air pollutants, especially ozone and particulate matter that is emitted by diesel motors, biomass and other sources on critical organs. Learn about the heightened risks of heart attack, stroke, lung cancer and chronic respiratory diseases that can result.

  • Protect those at risk

    Inform your patients about the health risks of air pollution, its major sources, and the particular risks faced by children, the elderly, people suffering from asthma, and the poor, as well as households using biomass, coal or kerosene for cooking, heating or lighting.

  • Support improved standards

    Advocate for national and local air pollution standards based on WHO air quality guidelines, which are carefully developed in light of the death and disease evidence about ambient (outdoor) and household air pollution at different concentrations.

  • Advocate for monitoring

    Advocate for routine monitoring and reporting of air pollution levels locally and nationally, particularly PM2.5 and ozone, along with health harmful pollutants such as oxides of nitrogen, carbon monoxide, sulfur dioxide, and volatile organic particles. More

  • Conduct health-based assessments

    Assess your local death and diseases tool from air pollution, using reliable and easy-to-use, models like WHO’s AirQ+. You can also estimate health care costs from air pollution, based on days lost from school and work, as well as your local health care costs.

02

Sustainable facilities

1474458158_cell-2-0 Created with Sketch.
01 - Sustainable facilities Healthcare facilities have been estimated to contribute between 3–8% of national greenhouse emissions in developed countries. New sustainable design techniques can be adopted to turn facilities into beacons of progress.
  • Power generation

    Due to their critical need for consistent power and heat, hospitals can reduce their contribution to air pollution by developing clean, on-site power generation using strategies such as combined heat and power generation (CHP) that harness otherwise wasted heat produced for building use.

  • Natural ventilation

    Natural and mixed mode ventilation reduces costs, pollution and improves air exchange for better infection control over purely mechanical systems. This dovetails with energy-efficient building design such as windows and greenery to protect from extreme heat or cold and screens to protect against disease-bearing insects.

  • Renewable energy

    Small PV solar systems or hybrid solar-fuel based systems offer particular efficiencies for off-grid clinics and hospitals as well as urban facilities with unreliable power access. PV panels operate during daylight and off-peak hours while generators pitch in for heavier loads. Estimate costs and feasibility using USAID-developed HOMER software.

  • Building design

    Poor healthcare waste management increases pollution from uncontrolled incineration as well as increasing certain infectious and chronic disease risks. Separate out hazardous wastes at the source that must be specially treated from more general waste, that could be composted, reprocessed or recycled.

  • Water management

    Better management can include rainwater harvesting or reuse of “greywater” from sources such as laundries or kitchens for other purposes. Reducing energy required for extraction and transport also cuts pollution and lowers health facilities’ costs while protecting availability of clean drinking water.

03

Service delivery

1474458170_earth-keep Created with Sketch.
02 - Service delivery Health services - indispensable resources, especially to rapidly developing countries - can nonetheless leave a significant carbon footprint. New approaches can have a profound effect on how people receive care while mitigating contribution to air pollution and other environmental impacts.
  • Energy-efficient devices

    Low-voltage medical devices powered by batteries, which can be recharged by PV solar systems, improve access to vital procedures, especially in developing regions lacking reliable electricity. A pattern of “reverse innovation” is emerging with higher-income regions using these devices to reduce energy consumption and improving patient care.

  • Sustainable procurement

    Using a “cradle to grave approach” including procurement of more environmentally-friendly materials wherever possible, storing optimal, not excessive stock and careful separation of hazardous healthcare waste from other plastics, glass, metal and biodegradables that can be recycled or reprocessed.

  • Tele-health services

    New video-conferencing technology can facilitate home health care and remote fieldwork, allowing for easy access to underserved communities, while cutting down on the emissions generated by travel.

Take Action

Let your city know that clean air matters to you.

I am a
I would like to

Cities across the world are taking steps to reduce air pollution.
Call on your leaders to become a BreatheLife city.

Act Now
Air Pollution in Your City

The WHO, UN Environment and CCAC are building a global database of air pollution data and its impacts on our health.